Skip to content

Thanksgiving: Hand Turkey Pie Crust

November 23, 2010
Makes total sense from the title, right? No? How about a picture, then?

It’s a…you know…a hand turkey pie crust.

Inspired by my son’s day care art project a couple of years ago, I made this little fellow to adorn his Great-Grandpa’s gooseberry pie. No tutorial; just cut out and attach to your pie with a few dabs of water.  Voila: turkeyberry pie!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Amanda permalink
    November 23, 2010 12:37 pm

    Actually, need to correct myself. Being festive in the holiday season, those lil’ hands would make beautiful GINGERBREAD spice cookies!
    Did I mention that I love the pie flair?

  2. Amanda permalink
    November 23, 2010 9:41 am

    love it!! I will be sure to try that next time I attempt a pie. Heck, that hand idea would make for adorable (and delicate) sugar cookies!

    • November 23, 2010 12:28 pm

      Great idea – I bet you could make one for each place setting and have the kids decorate them. That would be really special and cute!

  3. Annie permalink
    November 23, 2010 8:25 am

    What a sweet way to include the kids in pie-making! Does it count if they imprint the pie AFTER it’s baked? I can see that happening if given access and a period of unsupervised time. Still fancy then?

Leave a Reply

