Skip to content

As Seen On: design*sponge’s Market Bag Makeover

September 24, 2010

I’m busily milliner-ing and painting up a storm for my brother’s wedding. But once that’s all over, I definitely plan to fancify some of my reusable shopping bags like this on design*sponge! Straw boater hat optional: I love “On the Road with Austin & Santino” as much as the next person, but Austin can keep his hat.      

design*sponge's Market Bag Makeover

 

Austin and Santino Ride Again

 

I have plenty of promotional freebie reusable bags that are in desperate need of a spruce-up. Plus, adding a little pocket for my phone and/or keys would really take it to the next level of Schmancy. Maybe then I’ll feel grown-up enough to call them “Market Bags.”    

http://www.designspongeonline.com/2010/09/diy-project-market-bag-makeover.html

4 Comments leave one →
  1. September 29, 2010 11:12 pm

    Check out F&S fb page and see a reader’s mkt bag makeover! http://bit.ly/c43YmB

  2. Linda Bogaard permalink
    September 24, 2010 10:16 am

    How about iron-on fabric letters….maybe available at the fabric or craft store???

  3. doschadisks permalink
    September 24, 2010 9:14 am

    I was just trying to think of a bag for Lauryn to put her dance gear in. This might work perfect! I have a black one so now all I need is some pink fabric and ribbon. Any suggestions on how to put her name on it, other than marker or fabric paint?

    • September 24, 2010 10:35 am

      That would be a great use for this! Iron-on letters like Linda suggested would be good. Other alternatives could be letters cut out of felt and sewn on, or print her name on image-transfer iron-on sheets and iron it on.

Leave a Reply

