Skip to content

Wordless Wednesday: Pickled

September 22, 2010

Pickled dills and beets

7 Comments leave one →
  1. doschadisks permalink
    September 24, 2010 9:15 am

    how did you make your “pickled” label?

    • September 24, 2010 10:39 am

      You know those wine charms that hang off of a wine glass so you know which is yours? Well, we got a set of printed rubber bands that do the same thing, but for beer bottles. They say things like “pickled,” “bombed,” “blotto,” etc. I was looking for a marker to mark the top of the pickles when I came across that particular band and had an “A-ha!” moment.

  2. September 22, 2010 4:40 pm

    beets and pickles are the best, especially the homemade variety. you go girl!!!

  3. September 22, 2010 7:22 am

    What’s in the red one? Beets?

    • September 22, 2010 10:26 am

      Yep! Beets, yum! My grandma used to make beets and now it’s my turn to try! Thanks for stopping by.

      • September 22, 2010 11:09 am

        Whoa…. My iPad is too smart for me. This is Amanda from June 06. I started a blog last week and I guess I’m still logged in? Cu-razy. I haven’t gotten the guts yet to actually show anyone my blog, but whatever. I like yours!

        My sister claims that beets make your pee red but I’ve never eaten enough to find out. Please experiment for me!

      • September 22, 2010 11:14 am

        Hi Amanda! Gird your loins or embolden yourself or whatever – jump on in! And for the record, I eat a TON of beets when I get my hands on them, and I’ve never had the aforementioned problem.

Leave a Reply

